Expert Briefing - Roche’s journey towards bank free operating entities
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
Expert Briefing - Roche’s journey towards bank free operating entities

The centralization, standardization and automation of core treasury processes are an ongoing program for even the largest and best-resourced corporates. So what if you could eliminate banks from processes in which they previously acted as middle-men?

09/05/2017
When: 09/05/2017
14:00 UK - 15:00 Switzerland - 9:00 New York
Presenter: Martin Schlageter & Stefan Windisch, Treasury Operations, F. Hoffmann-La Roche
Contact: ECTN Team


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

The centralization, standardization and automation of core treasury processes are an ongoing program for even the largest and best-resourced corporates. So what if you could eliminate banks from processes in which they previously acted as middle-men?

 

With virtual bank accounts and IBANs and an InHouse bank operating “pay on-behalf-of” (POBO) and “collections on-behalf-of” (COBO), local operating units can be made completely bank free. This is one company that has moved furthest along this path. Using a combination of InHouse banking functionality and AP/AR processing, underpinned by a solid technical ERP platform, Swift and multi-bank dealing portals, they have been an early adopter of POBO/COBO and run more than 30 business units without their own external bank account. This is how they did it.